FITNESS & YOGA
CENTER

 
       

 

Work...Sweat...Play

Better Backs Against the Wall


This class is taught by:

Nancy Powell

Nancy's favorite class is Slow Flow Fusion, her dream vacation is to go to Paris and her favorite food is chocolate!!
 
I received my certification in August of 2004 after training with Jonny Kest at the Center for Yoga in West Bloomfield, Michigan. I have been teaching Yoga for 7 years. I started at Body Language in April of 2005. My specialties are Better Backs, Short Form Ashtanga, Vinyasa and Slow Flow Vinyasa. I come from a strong fitness background and have done it all from kickboxing, stepping, spinning, aerobics and running. After receiving knee surgery I began my yoga practice and the rest is history. I still continue to power walk and am a major lap swimmer. I have given up any impact workouts. I was a school teacher for 33 years. This is my second year of retirement. I have been married for 34 years and my husband Don and I have 2 wonderful grown boys. I thoroughly enjoy teaching at Body Language and feel so lucky to have met so many genuine, kind and friendly people.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Nov 01 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Nov 08 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Nov 15 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Nov 22 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Nov 29 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Dec 06 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Dec 13 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Dec 20 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Dec 27 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell
  • Wed Jan 03 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Nancy Powell


 

 

BODY LANGUAGE YOGA & FITNESS CENTER
1567 UNION LAKE ROAD

COMMERCE, MI 48382

248 360 5350

 

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with our deals and upcoming events by entering your email below to receive our newsletters!

 

      



© COPYRIGHT 2014