FITNESS & YOGA
CENTER

 
       

 

Work...Sweat...Play

Butts & Guts


This class is taught by:

Toni Giglio

Hello I'm Toni. I have been teaching fitness classes since 1988. I started my fitness career at Bally’s because “teaching a class seemed fun and hey you get paid to work out”. I have been with Andrea at Body Language for so long – I can’t remember when I started. Over the years I have taught fitness classes ranging from high impact, to high/low impact, to step, to yoga, to kickboxing. At Body Language I teach just about everything; however, my favorite to teach is – KICKBOXING!! I find Kickboxing a total body workout with very little impact – targeting the core area in every move. I have been IDEA/ACE certified since 1988. Just recently I became a certified TurboKick instructor. When not at Body Language – you can find me during the school year at Waterford Kettering High School – teaching history and language arts. During the summer – when not at Body Language – I like to travel – my favorite city – Paris! My favorite spot to recharge and contemplate life – Zermatt, Switzerland. I also have two lovely boys (golden retrievers) that I share my life with – Archimedes and Ignatius. I received my BA from Oakland University and then went to the University of Detroit/Mercy to become a certified elementary/secondary teacher. I then continued at UDM earning a MATM (Master of Arts in the teaching of Math). If I ever have the time (and money) I would like to return to school to earn my Ph.D. in curriculum and instruction for the social studies.

Tricia Auten

Several Years of experience teaching fitness classes, personal training and wellness advising. Bachelor of Exercise Science, Wellness & Health Promotion from Oakland University. On a more serious note I expect my students to sweat, workout like it’s their last and NOT drop their quarter!
Tone and sculpt these parts!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Toni Giglio
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Nov 09 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Toni Giglio
  • Thu Nov 16 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Dec 07 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Dec 14 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Dec 21 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Dec 28 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Jan 04 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Jan 11 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Jan 18 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Jan 25 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Feb 01 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Feb 08 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Feb 15 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten
  • Thu Feb 22 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Tricia Auten


 

 

BODY LANGUAGE YOGA & FITNESS CENTER
1567 UNION LAKE ROAD

COMMERCE, MI 48382

248 360 5350

 

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with our deals and upcoming events by entering your email below to receive our newsletters!

 

      



© COPYRIGHT 2014