FITNESS & YOGA
CENTER

 
       

 

Work...Sweat...Play

Better Backs/Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Ricky Penn

Body Language has been an important part of my life for a LONG time. I started as a member here in 1985 (!) Three owners and 3 locations later, I am still here - working out, practicing yoga, managing the desk, and teaching yoga. Guess you could say I really like this place! I decided to train for and teach yoga to others because it has had such a profound and positive effect on my own life. When I am not here, I am busy with my business as a fiber artist at home in West Bloomfield. My life is blessed with great friends, three wonderful children, and, as a yoga instructor, the opportunity to help my students find their way into yoga and all it has to offer.

Nicole Zimmerman

Hi friends! My yoga journey began over six years ago when I fell in love with yoga at Body Language! I had arrived home after years of travel when my practice took an amazing shift. My yoga mat became a sacred space to connect, to truly experience a mind/body union. As my practice bloomed so did my life. I was so inspired by my transformation I decided I had to share this gift.
I completed Andrea's yoga teacher training (RYT 200) in 2012 and have been teaching children and adults ever since. My partner and I have two healthy, happy children (Seayena & Payton) that we adore every moment. See you soon!
A better backs class that allows deeper access to the body by holding passive postures longer to target the connective tissue and release tension.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Aug 24 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Aug 28 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Aug 31 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Sep 04 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Sep 07 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Sep 11 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Sep 14 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Sep 18 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Sep 21 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Sep 25 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Sep 28 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Oct 02 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Oct 05 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Oct 09 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Oct 12 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Oct 16 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Oct 19 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman
  • Mon Oct 23 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Ricky Penn
  • Thu Oct 26 8:00 pm - 8:55 pm with Nicole Zimmerman


 

 

BODY LANGUAGE YOGA & FITNESS CENTER
1567 UNION LAKE ROAD

COMMERCE, MI 48382

248 360 5350

 

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with our deals and upcoming events by entering your email below to receive our newsletters!

 

      



© COPYRIGHT 2014