FITNESS & YOGA
CENTER

 
       

 

Work...Sweat...Play

Barre


This class is taught by:

Carey A Abraham

Hello! My name is Carey and I have been teaching aerobics for seven years. I started teaching aerobics at Michigan State University. I have been a member at Body Language for about five years and have been addicted ever since! My favorite class to teach at Body Language is Fitball. When I am not working out, I enjoy any type of activity that is outdoors! My other job is teaching. I teach second grade at Holly Elementary.

Lizz Hill

I have worn many hats throughout the years; from engineering & sales account manager, to business owner & barre guru. I love encouraging others to embrace what exercise can do for them not just physically but mentally too. I have been teaching fitness for over 10 years. When not spending time with my two fun loving daughters, I also enjoy hiking, traveling and cooking for family and friends.

Tricia Auten

Several Years of experience teaching fitness classes, personal training and wellness advising. Bachelor of Exercise Science, Wellness & Health Promotion from Oakland University. On a more serious note I expect my students to sweat, workout like it’s their last and NOT drop their quarter!

Deb B Behnke

Deb's favorite hobby is to make and refurbish furniture out of wood.  Her favorite food is pizza and her favorite book is The Art of Racing in the Rain. 
 
Hi! I'm Deb Behnke. I have been teaching aerobics for 27 years. I started teaching at the orignal Body Language in 1979. I am blessed with 2 beautiful grandchildren Logan and Ella Rae who are pretty heavy into karate. Any extra time I have, other than working at the Detroit Gun Club, I like to spend it with my family. I love teaching aerobics-I love the people and the time it allows us to spend on ourselves making us better people. Working out to me isn't a job - It's a passion!
The barre is used as a prop to balance while doing exercises that focus on isometric strength training (holding your body still while you contract a specific set of muscles) combined with high reps of small range-of-motion movements

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 7:45 am - 8:40 am with Deb A Abramson
  • Mon Jun 26 5:45 am - 6:40 am with Carey A Abraham
  • Tue Jun 27 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Carey A Abraham
  • Wed Jun 28 9:45 am - 10:40 am with Deb A Abramson
  • Fri Jun 30 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Lizz Hill
  • Sat Jul 01 7:45 am - 8:40 am with Carey A Abraham
  • Wed Jul 05 9:45 am - 10:40 am with Deb A Abramson
  • Fri Jul 07 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Tricia Auten
  • Sat Jul 08 7:45 am - 8:40 am with Carey A Abraham
  • Mon Jul 10 5:45 am - 6:40 am with Deb B Behnke
  • Tue Jul 11 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Carey A Abraham
  • Wed Jul 12 9:45 am - 10:40 am with Deb A Abramson
  • Fri Jul 14 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Lizz Hill
  • Sat Jul 15 7:45 am - 8:40 am with Lizz Hill
  • Mon Jul 17 5:45 am - 6:40 am with Carey A Abraham
  • Tue Jul 18 6:30 pm - 7:25 pm with Carey A Abraham
  • Wed Jul 19 9:45 am - 10:40 am with Deb A Abramson
  • Fri Jul 21 8:45 am - 9:40 am with Lizz Hill


 

 

BODY LANGUAGE YOGA & FITNESS CENTER
1567 UNION LAKE ROAD

COMMERCE, MI 48382

248 360 5350

 

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with our deals and upcoming events by entering your email below to receive our newsletters!

 

      



© COPYRIGHT 2014