FITNESS & YOGA
CENTER

 
       

 

Work...Sweat...Play

Therapeutic Yoga


This class is taught by:

Steve G. Guth

Hello! My name is Steve and I started practicing yoga over 30 years ago. I soon found that my true calling was to be a yogi. Yoga became, and still is, very fundamental to my life. I practiced and studied classical yoga (8 limb style) with Dr. Pratap in Philadelphia. I studied with John Schumacher (Iangar style) while in Washington DC. I also studied with Johnny Kest at The Center for Yoga here in Michigan. I have developed many styles to teaching yoga. You could say my style is eclectic, which has given me the dubious title of a “Legend”. My favorite class to teach is Gentler Backs. I sometimes like to do a candlelight yoga and focus on a deep slow breath for a better relaxation. I currently reside in Waterford with my wife Gail and two daughters, Hannah and Alana.
A restorative practice that gently stretches the body and relaxes the mind. For individuals wrestling with health and structural issues and for people  who are tightly wound and  in need of some relaxation This class is held in the fitness room. 75°, 75 minutes

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Tue Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Thu Dec 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Fri Dec 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Mon Dec 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Dec 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Thu Dec 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Fri Dec 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Mon Dec 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Jan 02 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Wed Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Thu Jan 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Fri Jan 04 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Mon Jan 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Steve G. Guth
  • Tue Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Steve G. Guth


 

 

BODY LANGUAGE YOGA & FITNESS CENTER
1567 UNION LAKE ROAD

COMMERCE, MI 48382

248 360 5350

 

NEWSLETTER

Stay up to date with our deals and upcoming events by entering your email below to receive our newsletters!

 

      



© COPYRIGHT 2014